I am an programmer. In my profession, I take deep pride, but without vainglory to it I owe solemn obligations that I am eager to fulfill. As an programmer. I will participate in none but honest enterprise. To him who has engaged my services, as employer or client, I will give the utmost of performance and fidelity. When needed, my skill and knowledge shall be given without reservation for the public good. From special capacity springs the obligation to use it well in the service humanity and accept the challenge that this implies. Jealous of the high repute of my calling.

I will strive to protect the interests and the good name of any programmer that I know to be deserving but I will not shrink, should duty dictate from disclosing the truth regarding anyone that by unscrupulous act has shown himself unworthy of the profession. Since the age of stone, human progress has been conditioned by the genius of my professional forbears. By them have been rendered usable to create or built program aplication use program language like Java, PHP, VB and C#. By them have been vitalized and turned to practical account the principles of science and the revelations of technology, especially about computing. Except for this heritage of accumulated experience, my efforts would be feeble. I dedicate myself to the dissemination of programmering knowledge and, especially to the instruction of younger members of my profession in all its arts and traditions. To my fellows I pledge, in the same full measure I ask of them integrity and fair dealing tolerance and respect and devotion to thestandards and the dignity of our profession with the consciousness always that our special expertness carries with it the obligation to serve humanity with complete sincerity.

Awal saya pindah kerja ke perusahaan sekarang, bisa dibilang sedikit mimpi ya. Kalo ditanya jujur sih, saya gak berani ngarep macem-macemlah. Yang ada di pikiran saya waktu itu. Tiap wawancara kerja ya sudah didatengin saja, gimana imej perusahaan kan ntar ketauan juga pas saya wawancara dengan mereka. Kadang awal kita gak sreg di suatu perusahaan, giliran interview kerja eh malah jadi berubah pikiran. Nah kembali ke pekerjaan saya. Thanks God, ternyata mereka menerima saya.

Dengan kebahagiaan menurut cara saya sendiri, saya cerita kepada teman saya soal ini. Emang sih awalnya dia bilang selamat akhirnya saya keterima bekerja di sana, tapi …. *tetep ada tapinya nih ...*dia ngomong begini ke saya :

eh … tapi setau gue yah di perusahaan itu gak ada namanya software developer lho. Temen saya pernah cerita kalo itu perusahaan selalu outsource kalau kebetulan butuh programmer gitu. Jadi, tanpa mengurangi kebahagiaan elu, mending tanya dulu deh apa elu karyawan di sana bener2 apa cuma jadi pegawai outsource atau bahkan cuma magang beberapa bulan doang. Kan gak seru juga jadinya. Masa sih elu cuma jadi pegawai magang ?”

Bagi saya, lama atau tidaknya saya bisa bertahan di tempat kerja yang sekarang, bukan suatu alasan untuk tidak memberikan hasil yang terbaik atas setiap apa yang hendak saya kerjakan atau hasilkan. Tetap fokus dan konsisten memberikan hasil kerja maksimal adalah prinsip loyalitas yang senantiasa saya pegang baik-baik. Saya ndak masalah kalau pun harus menjadi pegawai magang, toh saya barkarir nggak cuma berhenti atau bertumpu pada satu divisi, departemen atau berdasar pada satu organisasi saja. Namun kali ini saya pingin berpegang pada quote yang satu ini. Yup, I surely always this note :

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.
(John Burroughs)

Team work gue

